Recover your posts

Thanks to the revision feature from WordPress, I got my post back. I don’t really know what happened to one of the posts from Åre. For some reasons, the intended version was replaced with a very draft version.

My feeling is the draft version was posted from one of my mobile devices before contents in the device got updated correctly. It could be a human error or a software error, I still have no idea.

Then, I searched for supports on WordPress (http://en.support.wordpress.com/contact/) with keywords, recover a post. I got results about revisions back. Post revisions is exactly what I looked for (http://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/post-revisions/#restoring-revisions).

Now, you might not know that each post you write, WordPress will store the last 25 revisions on its servers. A new revision is created when you click Save Draft or Update.

To be able to see those revisions, you click to edit the post you want its revisions, then you will see a list of revisions. If you don’t, then you have to activate the revision module on the Screen Options tab.

This feature has saved me today, I could rewrite the post but it’ll be different. So, thank you so much for this wonderful feature. It’s saved my day!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

