Go by bicycle

I tried a new activity today. It is part of living aboard. JJ asked me if this year I would buy a season ticket and go on bicycle with him. "Yes" was my answer. So, I bought a season ticket online. It is very convenient. The city bike service is integrated with Stockholm’s transportation. After buying, I can use my SL card to unlock a bicycle from the bicycle stand. What I need to do is go to the stand, tap my SL card to unlock the bicycle, then it gives me which number I can take. I have 3 hours before I need to return or change the bicycle. And that’s enough for a light exercise. Another benefit to go with city bicycles is I can take it from and leave it in different places. To pay 200 sek for the service is quite cheap comparing to buying your own bicycle. An ok one costs at least 1500 sek. Owning a good one you need to worry where to leave it (people steal good bicycles here) and where to store it during winter. On top of that, it is not difficult at all to go into nature even you live inside Stockholm. Today it is just another proof.

Total distance was about 14 km.

Leave a Reply

