Food Food Food…

It has been quite some time that I didn’t write about food. Right, coz I don’t much enjoy cooking in a common kitchen. But sometimes only proper meal can bring you back to life. I still need to live to eat not just eat to live. So, I returned to cook and started another spending on meal.
 
 Don’t ask me to make this when I’m back to Thailand unless they have Findus sold there
 
And as usual, I’m not talking about the taste but the look because only pictures that we can share over the Net. Believe it or not, I just went to Thai food shop today after having been here for 9 months. The menu that made me have to visit that shop is … minced pork fried with holy basil leaves served with rice and Thai fried eggs … or กระเพราไข่ดาว (kra-prao-kai-dao). The most basic and simplest menu yet most yummy one. But, I didn’t prepare everything by myself, I bought kra-prao paste from the shop and fresh holy basil leaves (OUTTAKE ขอนอกรอบเป็นไทยหน่อย เข้าใจแล้ว ทำไมพี่ทิพย์บอกว่า ตอนมาเรียนที่ฝรั่งเศส ขนาดใบกระเพรามันเหี่ยวๆ ดำๆ ยังต้องโยนมันลงไปผัดในกระทะ ใช่เลย จะมานั่งเด็ดๆ แล้วคัดแต่ใบสวยๆ น่ะ ไม่มีหรอกนะ 100 กรัม ตั้ง 50 บาท ใบสวยไม่สวยก็เอาทั้งนั้นแหละ ขอบอก ขนาดต้นยังเด็ดโยนลงไปผัดด้วยเลย แต่เลือกแต่ที่มันยังอ่อนนะ ไม่ได้อดอยากขนาดน้านนนน). The reason I bought the paste because I can have it any time I desire to even though I still don’t like taste of Thai instant paste.
 
 The vivid red of chili makes me hungry already.
Leave a Reply

