[Frasier] Cranes Go Carribean

Frasier: Lilith?  Do you think I know how to be happy?
Lilith: Of course you do.  You just like a challenge.  You’ve never
         been one to take the easy road.
Frasier: Well, it seems I’ve skidded right off the road this time and
         into a ditch.  A deep one.
Lilith: Well, you could try to throw it into reverse and spin your
         wheels for a while.  Or you could get out into the ditch and
         get a little dirty.
Frasier: I see.  Lana’s the ditch, right?
Lilith: It’s your metaphor.
Frasier: Yes, well I guess I’ve got some thinking to do.  Thanks for
         talking, Lilith.
Lilith: Any time.  I love you Frasier.
Frasier: I love you too.
 
Competitions are pleasurable and delightful to me. Just in a moment that I desperately wanted some sort of accomplishment I wrote down an inspirational sentiment to remind myself "aim a little bit higher, try a little bit harder, to appreciate life a little bit more." Ironically enough, just when I think about their constantly extreme environment, it could sap all of my strength and willingness. I try so hard just not to be left behind but it seems I am being bullied by my great attempts. The harder I try the greater success I long for, and that makes me try even harder because I never know when enough is enough. My desires will never stop. But then again, if that is a reason for me to be happy with life, why don’t I do that? Just take a rest and relaxation when I feel tired before moving on.
Tags:

Leave a Reply

