[Frasier] Insulting Frasier

I like his intellectual insult in the show, it’s so Frasier, never simple.
 
Roger: Well, I had a really good year.  I decided hey, why not
         reward myself?  So I bought what I really wanted – a forty-
         eight foot cabin cruiser.  Want to know how much it cost me? 
         I’ll tell you how much it cost me: three hundred grand, not to
         mention the twenty thou for the custom teak decking.  Now, 
         here’s my problem: the wife wants to call this incredible
         vessel Lulubelle, after her mother.  Lulubelle!  So I say,
         "no, we call it the Intrepid.”  So what do you think it should
         be called?  Lulubelle or the Intrepid?
Frasier: Roger, at Cornell University they have an
         incredible piece of scientific equipment known as the tunneling 
         electron microscope.  Now, this microscope is so powerful that
         by firing electrons you can actually see images of the atom,
         the infinitesimally minute building blocks of our universe. 
         Roger, if I were using that microscope right now… I still
         wouldn’t be able to locate my interest in your problem.  Thank
         you for your call.
Tags:

Leave a Reply

