[Frasier] Goodnight, Seattle [2]

Frasier: It may be that the gulfs will wash us down,
         It may be we shall touch the Happy Isles, and though
         We are not now that strength which in old days
         Moved earth and heaven, that which we are, we are…
Frasier: I’ve been thinking about that poem a lot lately.  And I
         think what it says is that, while it’s tempting to play
         it safe, the more we’re willing to risk, the more alive
         we are.  In the end, what we regret most are the chances
         we never took.  And I hope that explains a little this
         journey on which I’m about to embark.  I have loved every
         minute with my KACL family and all of you.  For eleven
         years you have heard me say, “I’m listening.”  Well, you
         were listening too.  And for that I am eternally grateful. 
         Goodnight, Seattle.
 
Everything has an end. Finally, I finished watching Frasier, it took me a month to complete it. By now I should be able to put my mind on studying and/or start watching another series. It’s quite easy to continually consume what others have produced, but it’s much harder to continually produce things for others to consume, especially when you need to maintain the same degree of quality.
Tags:

Leave a Reply

