[Frasier] Freudian Sleep

 Frasier: Dad, we’re sorry.
    Niles: You were right.
Daphne: Maybe we let our problems get to us a bit too much.
  Martin: Well, hell yes, if they’re the worst of your problems, you’re
             lucky.  I’ve got a bullet in my hip, a girlfriend who’s too
             good for me and might realize it any day, a dog who’s pushing
             eighty in human years, and I’m not far behind him.  But you
             don’t hear me making a fuss, do you?  Know why?  ‘Cause I
             focus on what’s good about my life.  You know what you people
             should do?  Let’s tell them, Ronee.
 
 Martin: [singing] Grab your coat and get your hat
                   Leave your worries on the doorstep
                   Life can be so sweet
                   On the sunny side of the street

 Martin: [singing] Can’t you hear that pitter-pat?
                   And that happy tune is your step
                   Life can be complete
                   On the sunny side of the street

 Martin/Ronee:     I used to walk in the shade
                   With my blues on parade
                   But I’m not afraid
                   And this rover, crossed over

 Martin/Ronee:     If I never have a cent
                   I’ll be rich as Rockefeller
                   Gold dust at my feet
                   On the sunny side of the street!
Tags:

Leave a Reply

