First Blog About My Course

Many times I tried to write about my courses. This could be the first time that I succeeded. This period I took a class of project management. Of course, most of the time when I was in a lecture room, my interest was somewhere out there. However, it captured my interest in the nick of time. I loved an activity of deepening study. As a result, I had to produce a written presentation of the deepening study, which is eXtreme Programming (XP), and prepare an oral presentation about that. So, I have got a good idea about this, "write once use twice". So, this is an excerpt of my written presentation about XP.
 
Summarize the method in your own words:
 
"XP is a new way of thinking about and doing software development. XP views software development as an opportunity to change in order to improve quantitative and qualitative throughputs of the project, which can be measured from an increase of well-being of team members, profit of the company, and finally satisfaction of customers, which is reflected in the system that they need.
 
In breif, XP emphasizes on three entities involving in software development: change, people or team work, and customer satisfaction.
 
To amplify the way of its thinking about and doing software development and focus on what it emphasizes, it introduces five core values: communication, feedback, simplicity, courage, and respect as a board direction when you think about and doing software development, you think about these aspects, principles as a compass to guide you towards your destination and ensure that you are still on track, principles narrow down your thought about software development, and practices as a transportation to bring you to your destination."
 
 
2 responses to “First Blog About My Course”

  1. Unknown says :

    What do u mean about "write once use twice" ??
    I\’m very curious about that, plzzz  (\’.\’)?
     
     

  2. Nattawan says :

    เราเข้าใจว่าเป็นคอมเมนต์จากคนไทย ดังนั้นคนเขียนคงเข้าใจ write once ก็ไอ้ context ที่อยู่ในเครื่องหมายคำพูดไงจ๊ะ use twice ก็ส่งจารย์แล้วก็มีเรื่องเขียนลง blog ตัวเอง อย่าเข้าใจผิดว่าเป็น reuseability ใน software engineering เป็นอันขาด เออแต่จริงๆ มันก็มีคุณสมบัตินี้จริงๆ น่ะแหละ โห โห โห

Leave a Reply

